Congratulations to our volunteer award winners

More than 100 nominations were submitted for the 2020 volunteer awards. In this challenging year, you've helped accelerate research breakthroughs, been there for people in the community when they've needed it most, and continued to raise funds and awareness of Parkinson's and Parkinson's UK. Thank you!

The full list of winners is below. Over the coming weeks, we'll be sharing more about the stories behind our winners, updating this page. For questions or feedback about the volunteer awards, please contact [email protected]


Alan Davey (campaigns) Andrew Cassy (research) Anthony Falkingham (Swindon branch) Bernard Brothwell (fundraising)
Alison Underwood  ( Llandudno and District support group) Bernie Rock (Live Loud, Bridgend branch) Beryl Linden (Royal Sutton Coldfield and North Birmingham Branch) Bill Morrison (Northern Ireland development team)
Catherine Quinn (Edinburgh branch) Carole Buckingham (campaigns) Brian Wooding (campaigns) Bill Perkins (Malmesbury branch)
Cherry Hammet (Newcastle Emlyn group) Christine Endersbury (Ashford branch) Colin 'Bach' Williams (research) Colin Williams (research)
Eric Deeson (research) Eric Brown (research) Elsie Watson (Elgin support group) Diana Townsend (First Steps)
Fiona Tweedie (First Steps) Frank Ayton (Ayrshire branch) Garth Ravenhill (campaigns) Gary Clarke (Oldham committee)
Gary Hattie (Selkirk branch) Gary Copitch (research) Geoff Chandler (research) George and Janet Montgomery (Helensburgh & Dunbartonshire Local Support Group)
George Foster (research) Gianni Sarra (campaigns) Gillian Granville (research) Heather Kirk (Scotland)
Helen Harris (newsletter editor Edinburgh) Ian Sargent (First Steps) Jane Rideout (First Steps) Jane Scott (fundraising)
Janet Roberts (campaigns) Jennifer Taylor (Ayrshire branch) Jim Howie (Ayrshire branch) Jodie Keyworth (research)
John Coventry (research) John Hinson (campaigns, Hull branch, volunteer educator) John Minhinick (research, Fife branch) John Sheepy (Harrogate branch)
John Turner (research) June Bushell (Canterbury branch) Karen McConnell (Scotland) Kenneth Howard (Wales)
Liz McDonnell (Dumfries branch) Linda Brown (Glasgow development team) Alan Corbett (Falkirk branch) Linda Corbett (Falkirk branch)
Margaret Thomson (Ayrshire branch) Martin Rumsby (research) Mary and David Virasami (Aberdeen committee) Marysia Williams (West Lothian support group)
Maureen Orr (Ayrshire branch) Melanie Knapman (fundraising) Michael Scargill (campaigns) Michael Stevens (Cirencester group)
Marion Harris (Tavistock group) Pat and Terry Reed (Wrexham branch) Patrick Crossan (Northern Ireland development team) Peter Miller (research, trustee, campaigns)
Phil Bungay (campaigns) Robert Kerr (Ayrshire branch) Roddy Macdonald (Glasgow North support group) Rose De Souza (campaigns)
Rosemary Eccles (campaigns) Sharon Parr Martin (Wales) Simon Naylor-Smith (West herts branch) Tina Noble (campaigns)
Tony and Julie Hooley (Macclesfield group) Trevor Owen (Amersham and High Wycombe branch) Trish MacLennan (Inverclyde support group) Valerie Morgans (South Powys branch)
Valerie Rossiter (Fareham branch) Victoria Mountain (fundraising) Wendy Darch (education) Dorothy Simpson (Cheltenham branch)
Claire Murphy (education) Patrick Mark (Edinburgh branch)