Ropinerole and nausea

Hi

I'm just beginning  to take Ropinerole having decided the rasigelene wasn't helping enough. I'm starting on 1mg. However, I am really suffering with nausea. Does anyone know whether that might become less of an issue? Does the body adapt and maybe in future it won't make me feel so awful? Not sure I can put up with this on an ongoing basis. 

I'm see a Parkinson's nurse on thurs, but any reassurance others can provide in the meantime welcomed.

thanks

SkyeBlue

Hi skyblue, 

I have been similar, I was prescribed Repinex XL 2mg a few weeks ago and during the first 3 or 4 days suffered from nausea but it settled down and past. Started the same drug but higher dosage 4mg on saturday and felt the same for a few days but feel ok today, fingers crossed.

on a negative note its done bugger all to relieve my symptoms. Also on Rasagaline 1mg

frown

Hi Wildrover

Thanks for the response. It's good to hear the nausea might pass but really sorry to hear it hasn't helped your symptoms. I stopped taking my Rasagaline - but am wondering now if that was the right thing to have done. Finding the right meds feels very hit and miss. I hope you can find the right dose. I'm going to see what the Parkinson's nurse says on Thursday, but it does feel like a condition that you need to decide yourself what works once you understand what each drug might do.

I'm also wondering if Ropinerole can make you emotional. I've been holding it together through all sorts of challenges recently but one unpleasant encounter with a rude person this morning reduced me to a wreck. Thankfully there were some kind people nearby to offer sympathy but I've had to take the day off work. I find myself wondering, Is this because of all the pressures I'm under - or is it yet another side effect!?

Oh well, tomorrow's another day... up and at it!

Good luck finding your correct meds. Keep in touch on your symptom control v side effects.