For those who take stalevo about 10 years

I will be glad to communication with patients with Parkinson's whose age is around 50-56 years old and they take the drug Stalevo about 10 years.

I was diagnosed 11 years ago, at 49. My PD drug regimen over the last 6 years has been Stalevo (75mg, 4 times per day), ropinirole (16mg, once per day), rasagiline (1mg, once per day). I'm doing OK, with the motor symptoms under control, but still not as normal. But the non-motor symptoms, e.g. drooling, are getting worse.

John

Thank you for your comment. I created this topic on the forum in order to attract people to discuss how durable intake of Stalevo can influence your health.

About me:

For today my daily medicine dose is

Stalevo - 400 mg (4*100)
Mirapex PD - 3 mg (2*1,5) 
Ciprolex - 1 pill a day
PK Merz - 3 pills a day
My current condition:
Positive sides:
1.Every day i exercise for 30-40min. 
2.I sing Karaoke.
3.I have been playing table tennis for 3 months now, 2 days  for 1-1.5hours, i play badminton twice a week for 1-1.5hours.

4. Last  2 weeks i use minimum help of the others in everyday life. 
5. Last 5 years in winter time i go to India for treatment in ayurveda clinic.

Negative sides: 
1. In contrast to standard Parkinsonic which is described in medical literature  i am not slim, my weight is around 95 kg, i like to eat, i like sweets, i always fight my extra weight.
2. In cold time of the year or at high humidity i feel stronger postural instability and freezing on the spot, i find it hard to turn around, quickly get tired, often awake from the sleep.

3. I have been having problems with my nasopharynx.During sleep i uncontrollably remove peels from the nose or try to clear my eyelashes. Im suffering from nocturia and heavy constipations..