Reflexology?

Has anyone found reflexology helpful. Am tempted to try, thinking even if it doesn't help physically it will be relaxing. Oh sceptical, worried it's throwing the pennies away. 

It will probably relax you, quite nice to have your feet and toes manipulated. That's all An Aromatherapy session would do the same. Instead you could try yoga , ideally specially adapted for PD. Breathing exercises and relaxation combined with the odd stretch and balance exercise will  (at least I found it so) have a wider impact.

Thankyou Kate

Will think on it. Maybe I just want a bit of papering. Havebeen feeling a bit low.confused

Hi porthos

im trying a reflexology session too on tues. a friend recommended it and said it was relaxing. Will let you know!

Thanks Lexi. smile

Hi Porthos and all....I studied Reflexology and found it beneficial for all sorts of problems. It is very theraputic and whenever i used to treat my Husband or friends i would play relaxation music, burn oils and work in a warm peaceful room, which all helps. Most folk would drop off to sleep within 10 minutes ! even the sceptics who said "it won't work on me, but you can give it a go " had a change of opinion afterwards.  My GP is a qualified Accupuncturist and i find the needles work so well in releasing the tight muscles in my back, neck and shoulders due to the Parky, also it relaxes me .....loverly! certainly worth a try, either or both.

All the best to you

Dolly x

Hi Porthos

Well, I can only agree with Dolly and say it was sooooooo relaxing!  I would Definately have it again.  

Sue x

Thaks Sue

Have found a nice place. It sounds exactly what I need! Your feedback has convinced mebig grin

Thanks Dolly

Your advice on acupuncture  has me thinking Have bad shoulder that physio not working for. My drs surgery has a link to an acupuncture practitioner. I will ask about it.lol

Porthos,