Hi Newbie here,

I have spent a few months just visiting but thought I would join and add if possible to some great discussions etc.

Diagnosed about a year and a half ago, which was about 8 months after my heart by pass, which was 3 weeks after my heart attack, lucky Pat they call me oh and I forget to mention being beat up two months after my heart by pass which they think brought on the PD. And just to get us all up to speed my accountants stole over £200,000 from me during all this, which is probably the straw that broke the camels back and accounts for my current inability to leave my house, be on my own as I suffer from panic disorder.

Yet I am alive and have the support of a darling wife of 28 years, although reading the stories in the forum I am worried when I will become a burden to her.

I have realy dark days, even wrote my first suicide note which I was going to post as my hello and good bye on this site. But being scared of death I could not carry it out, also against my religious beliefs.

49 years old, cannot use my right arm/hand,right leg drags, head shakes, on 12 mg neupro and 2 x 2 mg trihexyphenidyl then all my heart pills. They all work for a short time then dosage goes up, seems incredibly quick to have gone from 2mg plasters to 12mg. Pain trying to find a spot to stick them too that aint been used for a few weeks.

Claimed DLA using info from this site, thank you for guidance, awarded highest rate disability and medium rate care, both indefinite period.

Depression and gambling all stop by to say hello to me rather frequently, lack of sleep is a true bummer and cannot take sleeping tablets cause of sleep apnoea, so been reading the forum watch you lot updating at 4 in the morning etc.

But more than any of the above is I have the love and support of my best friend who happens to be my wife, and another day with her is worth all of the crap above. She is the true victim of parkinsons, as are all our partners, family etc.