Update

Good and bad I suppose. I had a letter the other day that the neuro had sent to my GP basically saying from my consultation with him he thinks its psychogenic, I think cos he got notes from years ago from Kings when the paralysis got bad and they didnt seem to believe me back then. And then I got a letter saying my brain scan and blood tests results came back normal... so now I just feel crazy =( so doesnt look like theres much chance of me getting any help. I have been doing quite well lately though, Ive been able to get out and get dressed up and seen people Ive not seen for about 7 years!! I have people telling me I look great and stuff which is nice and Ive had a brave moment today and actually signed back up to a couple of modelling sites again, I did a little bit years ago and I thought Id see what happens, eek! Ive been going to the physio gym at work (I work in a hospital) once or twice a week just trying to use my legs really, I cant do much or proper exercise but Ill hopefully increase my strength, I get jelly legs very quickly though hehe! Hope everyone is doing ok x

I wouldn't let that knock you down Suzy.

For year's my Girlfreind has been ill, they told her for year's she had migraine head ache's, and guess what every doctor read the first page  of her notes and didn't read any further than the word 'migraine'. i have sat in with her on many appointments in gp's, by her hosptital bed, whilst she fitted on the floor in my house and blue lighted in the back of a ambulance several times too a hospital. and it turned out too be Not headache's at all.

And guess what??.

My m.r.i came back normal too and the blood tests as well, just like many folks.

we have good day's dont we, we have bad days.

Stick at it Suzy and dont take that for a Answer.