Sleep

lolHi to anyone out there sorry I've not posted in a long time there seemed little response (sorry feeling sorry for myself) , so in a way I'm a sort of newbie?. Sstanding here at 09.10 not slept legs kicking around like demented stilts (nearly kicked my wife through the ceilingidea thought i had better get up before she looks for my life assurance again ( i love her with all my heart). took the additional half sinemet as advised the vodka worked better!!!!!!!.So again hello to anybody out there Regards

Hi Giles, sorry if you've had few people replying to your posts. Sometimes a post just says it all!

But a belated hello to yours, and i hope you've managed some sleep in the last seven hours. me, i'm sitting at my desk yawning my head off. Sooo tired - it's 4pm what does it for me.

Keep posting, and I'm sure you'll get replies.

Very best

semele

Hi Giles,

I don't post that often these days either,I guess we all go through phases ?

I used to have problems sleeping, and was often up & about by 3-4 a.m. But since I have been taking Madopar 125mg Slow Release meds last thing before bed, I have had a much better sleep experience and often sleep in to 8 or 9 a.m.

Occasionally however I get a tremor perhaps at around 6 or 7 a.m. But this may be an 'essential tremor' not related to Parkinsons.

Don't know if they do a slow release of your meds, but it's worth checking I think?

Hi Giles

i was prescribed 10mg Amitriptyline at night and it s helped a lot with sleeping . We need a good night s sleep to cope with the day. Sure you ll find an answer which works for you.

best wishes

samdog